Customers and helpers on the Happy Helper platform can edit and cancel active bookings themselves by using our self-service.
Log in to your profile and choose the tab 'Inbox' or 'Bookings'. Here you can edit by choosing the box 'Change booking' and follow the instructions step-by-step.
You can edit or cancel bookings up to the minute they were supposed to begin. But before changing anything make sure the customer has accepted it.
If you are in any doubt, you can always contact Happy Helper support.