In your profile you will find the tab "Available jobs".
When a customer makes a booking and chooses the function "We choose for you" then the booking will be dispatched to available jobs. It will then be available to all Helpers who are active in that area.
With these bookings it is first come, first serve and it runs completely automatically. Happy Helper Support do not choose the Helper.
It is important that you only take the booking if you are available on the day and time and that you are willing to take the booking for the price that is given. It is very disappointing for a customer to receive a confirmation email and then afterwards have to discuss day, time etc.
If you get the booking then you will be notified by email that it is yours and you will be able to find it both in your inbox and under agreements.