As a Helper it is your own responsibility to check in and out of your bookings, because it is the only way we can ensure that you have been there and will receive your payment for the booking.
You will receive a text message 10 minutes before the booking's starttime that contains a link to check in. You will receive the same text message again 10 minutes before the booking ends so you can check out.
If you should have any problems with your internet or anything else that prevents you from checking in and out, please contact our support team immediately on email or phone so they can help you.
Please notice that the booker will receive a message saying you are checked in; therefore, please do not check in until you are at the address.
If you receive a check in message, but you and the customer has agreed that the cleaning is cancelled, please do not use the link. You can cancel the cleaning via the self-service feature.